Tue, Jul

Diocese rejoices in ordination of ten new deacons

Featured Stories

 Bishop Gerald Barnes ordained ten men permanent Deacons for the Diocese on Aug. 12 at St. Paul the Apostle Catholic Church, Chino Hills. The new deacons are Bernardo Hernandez, Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Riverside; Francisco Herrera, St. Frances Xavier Cabrini, Yucaipa; Jose Herrera, Christ the Redeemer, Grand Terrace; John Lawson, St. Catherine of Alexandria, Temecula; Antonio Mejico, The Holy Name of Jesus, Redlands; Francisco Meza, St. Catherine of Alexandria, Temecula; Manuel Ramirez, St. Anthony, San Jacinto; Jesse Robles, St. Francis Xavier Cabrini, Yucaipa; Richard Simpson, St. Anthony, Upland; Wilfredo Vita, St. Martha, Murrieta.  View Photos